• Forum
  • Change by Design

  • Event Dates
  • from February 1, 2021
    to February 3, 2021
  • Location
  • Paris, United Kingdom
  • Fields
    • Design Thinking
    • Change by Design
    • Change by Design
    • Change by Design
    • Change by Design
    • Change by Design

    The Change By Design Conference is the unmissable event for visionaries and practitioners. This edition offers you a sharing of experiences and testimonies of struggles, victories, but also personal failures, stimulating reflection allowing to learn from oneself and from others.

    Each week, we bring you a taste of upcoming sessions given by local and international visionaries.

    Change By Design, by Johnson, these are three days of unique and disruptive conferences, bringing together all those involved in innovation, with speakers and experts in design and innovation from large French and foreign multinationals who will share their experiences through case study on very specific themes such as:

    • Deisgn design
    • Design for inclusion and diversity
    • Ethics by design
    • Design and data
    • Design for circular economy
    • Co design for sustainable city
    • Beyond covid-19 : design next normal
    • Service design
    • Using design to drive organizations

    Here is the list of all the speakers:

    • Scott Weiss, Presidential Innovation Fellow, The White House
    • Ivy Ross, Vice President, Head of Design for all Hardware Products, Google
    • Nicholas Skytland, Deputy Chief, Exploration Technology Office, NASA
    • Pernilla Johansson, Chief Design Officer, Electrolux Group
    • Dan Makoski, Chief Design Officer, Lloyds Bank Group
    • Gianluca Brugnoli, Chief Design Officer, Huawei
    • Milka Eskola, Vice President Art & Design, Legrand Group
    • Hillel Cooperman, Senior Vice President, User Experience Design, Oracle
    • Nicolas Petitjean, SVP Design, Sodexo
    • Donn Ogilvie, Vice President, Product Strategy and Experience Design, Citi Bank
    • Seiya Ohta, Director, VP User Experience, Trustly
    • Jenny Lam, Senior Vice President, Brand User Experience, Oracle
    • Benjamin Evans, Inclusive Lead Design, Airbnb
    • Audrey Hacq, Head of Design, OpenClassrooms
    • Laura Lorenzo, Global Service Design Manager, A Piece of Lemon Cake
    • David Dame, Global Head & Vice President, Enterprise Agile, Scotiabank
    • Amko Leenarts, Design Director Ford of Europe, Ford Motor
    • Momo Estrella, Head of Digital Design, IKEA
    • Juho Paasonen, Head Of Design, Posti Group Oyj

    On the second day, Johnson holds an award ceremony entitled: Design Leader of the Year Award.

    During this ceremony, the work and innovations of design professionals will be rewarded with the “Design Leader of the Year” awards.

    This award ceremony will honor these specialists who transform and improve the life of business at all levels.

    Johnson wishes to recognize professionals who use human-centred design. Indeed, it facilitates the inclusion, coordination and simplicity of the operations of the company and its consumers, whatever its size and scale.

    The winner will be chosen by fourteen judges, themselves important design leaders, chosen and approached by Johnson.

    About Johnson

    Johnson offers a new relevant framework that merges collective intelligence and a collaborative approach in order to promote and share new experiences between decision- makers. With an innovative approach, Johnson provides you with methods and resources to improve the efficiency of your business processes. Use Co-Creation to increase participant interest and feedback while building loyalty, making it our hallmark.